a

Testimonials

Jennifer Sanchez

December 19, 2016

Our wedding was this past Saturday (12/17) & we decided on a small cutting cake along with cupcakes, some gluten free. Our cutting cake was decorated with snowflake details and edible glitter; it was almost too beautiful to cut! The cupcakes were perfectly frosted & had edible silver glitter on them which perfectly complimented our winter wonderland theme. The cake & cupcakes were delicious & all of our guests complimented us on them! Thank you for making our wedding extra sweet!!

Jacklynn Hallenbeck

January 20, 2017

Our wedding was this past September, 2016 and I couldn't have anyone else other than Whipped make our wedding cake and pies! The owner, Randy, puts passion and care into all of his baking. The frosting is always perfect and the presentation is beautiful! We go nowhere else for our bakery needs!

Sara Upshaw

February 8, 2017

Hands down the best bakery I've been too!!! i go too often and love taking their cupcakes to my clients! The staff here is amazing and are always friendly. As soon as you open the door you get flooded with the smells of everything wonderful!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE cupcakes and Custom Designed Cakes, they can make anything! I've been going to this bakery for years, where ever they move my son and I follow :)

Bree Anderson

March 4, 2017

Wonderful job on my Father in Law's 70th Birthday cake, a 3D bottle of bourbon. It was a super fast turn around (3 days) it tasted DELICIOUS and was absolutely the coolest design. Lovely to work with and extremely reasonable. Great experience all around.

Amanda Christine Smith

December 6, 2016

I have now gotten 3 cakes from Whipped and they have all been AMAZING! The cake is delicious as well as the icing. They do a fantastic job with decorating too! I will continue to use them for all my 'special' cake needs! Wouldn't go anywhere else!!

Travis Harris

August 17, 2016

Met with Randy, the owner, last year because I was planning to proposal to my girlfriend. Randy was so excited and eager to help. He baked this amazing red velvet cake and cut out an area for me to stick the ring box and wrote, "Will you marry me?" On it. I had a terrific experience bakery and will go back there for every baking need. Randy thank you so much!!

Christina Shickles

October 14, 2016

Thank you to Whipped Bakery for donating cupcakes to the MDA Muscle Team Gala. The cupcakes were AMAZING and they were the perfect centerpiece touch! I will personally be stopping by to try the other delicious flavors you have! Thank you Randy!

Jennifer Warncke Miller

September 4, 2016

Beyond amazing service! Called at 10 am and picked up a birthday cake for my son the next day at noon. Amazing flavor. Thickest sheet cake I have ever had and the flavor was amazing! I will be back!

Kate Laverdiere

November 27, 2016

Got our wedding cake from you last year and it was awesome, and tonight we celebrated a year of marriage with another amazing cake. Thank you...

Molly Catherine Clementz

November 20, 2016

I picked up my daughters 1st Birthday smash cake their on Saturday and it was perfect! I will definitely be back!!

Kaila Panessidi

May 29, 2016

So last night was pretty cool. My boyfriend surprised me with a party and a beautiful cake for my birthday. when I asked him where the cake was from he said whipped and he worked with a guy named Randy.... Which makes my cake so much more special because I've known Randy and his daughter for a very long time and Randy did the music and sang at my moms funeral. All I have to say is I will be using whipped for any cake needs in the future. Thank you! Posting a pic of the cake on the page!

Christine Ellis Haggerty

July 8, 2016

Have always loved their cakes and they do such a great job making specials birthday cakes. I just picked up my daughter's 16th birthday cake today that was handled by email on short notice and they came through for me. The girls loved the cake's appearance and taste.

Happy Client

We recently had our wedding in Old Town Lansing and used Whipped for cupcakes with a small cake for us to cut. There are so many choices when it comes to flavors. The value you get for the price and quality is unbeatable and our guests were blown away by how delicious the cupcakes were (raspberry, carrot, and German chocolate). The owner was great to work with. They set up the cupcakes with the tier which made it worry-free for us on our wedding day. We are so happy we went with them!

Heather Pattison Jordal

January 29, 2017

Great people and amazing talent...wouldn't go anywhere else! Thanks Randy for making the event a hit!

Paula Panagouleas

March 20, 2017

They did a wonderful job on my little girls 1st birthday cake. It was delicious and decorated beautiful.

Wes Shinevar

November 28, 2015

We worked with Whipped for our wedding. Their selection of unique cupcakes really drew us to them. Their food is absolutely amazing. The owner worked with us closely to get our cake and cupcake orders just how we wanted them. The cake was beautiful. They really pay attention to every detail. Our weding guests are still talking about the cupcakes months later. Highly recommend!!

Amber Schulz

June 12, 2016

Whipped came highly recommended and did not disappoint. Loved being able to sample before hand, very easy to work with, the artists did an amazing job decorating the cake, and everyone at our graduation loved the raspberry cake! Thank you Randy & The Whipped Team!

Emily Voelzke

April 22, 2016

Amazing cakes, cookies, cupcakes, truffles, you name it! He did my wedding cake and it was all the rave. Everyone was asking where we got it. Definitely the best bakery in town.

Christine Bohn Vidlund

July 14, 2014

Whipped made my beautiful wedding cake and delicious cake pops for our special day! We chose carrot cake and red velvet cake, our favorites, and couldn't rave about the taste enough! They worked with my florist to add the flowers! I even had to take the first bite when we cut it because I couldn't resist! Stunning and superb tasting cake! Thanks Randy!

Danielle Sellinger

July 20, 2014

I've used Whipped for multiple occasions including as a featured dessert at our restaurant's Mother's Day brunch! Thier cupcakes and cookies are amazing, full of flavor and beautifully decorated each time. The owner and staff have been extremely accommodating to special requests and over deliver each time. I have tried so many different bakeries and Whipped is the best in Lansing!

Heather Murdock Barthelmes

August 9, 2015

I just ordered a cake for my son's first birthday. Not only did the cake look adorable, but it was one of the best tasting cakes I've ever had. We got so many compliments. Thank you for a job well done.

Trace Cooley

May 5, 2014

Did sugar cookies dipped in yellow frosting & piped a blue frosting anchor in top for my daughters college graduation from Lake Superior State University last weekend. They were amazing!!! Thank you Whipped, what a great surprise for all our family & I pushed your name as often as often as I could

Casey Adams

February 2, 2016

Our wedding day was full of highlights and our cake from whipped was one of the biggest ones. SO GOOD, very professional and at a VERY nice price. Completely satisfied.

Erin Elizabeth

July 2, 2016

Thank you Whipped for making the perfect specialty cake and beautiful cookies for me. Everyone at my party loved them and thought they were delicious!!

Sarah Schafer

August 19, 2015

I have always order my cakes and cookies fron there.Every time I pick up my finished product I am nothing but impressed and get many compliments. I just order my wedding cake and cookies there had a wonderful meeting and tasting experience

Ashley Jones

Happy Client

My husband and I were getting married in Lansing but didn't know the area very well. We are from Detroit. I contacted every bakery in town and asked loads of questions. Whipped bakery made me feel comfortable and put me at ease. I wanted something nontraditional and most places were not very open to the idea. We wanted a "naked" cake (without frosting on the outside) and a variety of fruit pies. They were very accommodating with what we requested and they even gave me a fabulous price for everything! It all looked and tasted fabulous. It fit in perfectly with our farmer's market theme. Everyone love it!

Timothy Barnett

Happy Client

An amazing selection of cookies and desserts. Everyone is always friendly, helpful. Very clean and appealing store front. They make Gluten Free, Sugar Free, and even Vegan as long as you order in advance. Dozens of flavors and smell in there is mouth watering.